Blaugust Day 25: Time Management

Posted: August 25, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I woke up, started getting ready for work, and sat down at my computer while grumbling about having to go in early. Got comfortable and checked up on if the new Diablo patch went live, and it did, then complained mentally even more… until finally checking my schedule and noticing the later start time today! So, huzzah, I’m writing this while dead on the ground in LFR. Someone pulled extra trash mobs and brought them into the room while the tank blitzed right for the boss.

Regardless, there was apparently something thrown into the game that I might’ve noticed briefly, but never bothered paying attention to… and that’s the option to queue for multiple LFR wings at the same time. Sitting at my computer at 11am, and not having to be at work ’til 1:45, you bet I queued up for three wings at the same time in hopes of getting at least one to proc. Had a false start on one of ’em, and this one isn’t beginning on the best of notes, but… hey, it’s something. And even if I get one wing done before work, it’s one less I have to do later.

Now, I would have loved to sit down and start in on the new Diablo content, working towards Kanai’s Cube on my no-longer-seasonal characters to clear out some banks, but that’s something I want to savor. I want to kick back, enjoy the story, catch the mechanics, and then farm up every damned piece I need in order to get it going in one sitting. So instead, I’ll settle on some mindless LFR nonsense.

My warrior, since I’ve gone casual, has been getting all of his legendary stuff via LFR. I’m currently sitting on 29/33 tomes. At bare minimum, if I get one tome per wing, I’ll have this thing done today. I’m hoping to have it done WITHOUT sinking that much time into this… fun, exciting experience… but even if that’s not the case, I’m just hoping to get it done this week before going into Archimonde.

Well, looks like the fight’s wrapping up, or that the people are gonna die soon. One way or another, time to pretend like I care about the raid group and see about finishing this quickly and hoping to squeeze in another run before work. Tomorrow, Diablo and more LFR adventures!

-Bane Falcon

The belly is the best clock there is.

aggronaut.com/2015/07/21/the-revenge-of-blaugust/

Leave a Reply

